Elephant Mountain

img_0063

A few days after arriving in Taiwan, I discovered that one of the terminal stops (right next to 101) on the Taipei subway system is called “Elephant Mountain”, so obviously I had to go check it out. I blame my initial excitement for my lack of foresight into the fact that 11AM on an August afternoon is maybe not the best time to be doing any sort of strenuous physical activity outdoors.  Oh well, ya live and learn. I was a sweaty sweaty mess after and bolted home immediately to shower, but it was a fun trip nonetheless. Maybe I’ll back it back up one of these days to watch the sunset and get some ~night views~.

I was excited to see the selection of cooler-than-this-horrid-outdoor-sauna-temperature-but-not-actually-cool bevvys waiting for me back at the bottom of the hike. But beyond pausing to take a quick photo, nothing was going to stop me from finding some blessed AC as soon as humanly possible. And look at this super cute manhole cover! It’s all in the details, y’all.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment